Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Black magic gets a bad rap. Trust me. When people see me, they don't see Cisco Suarez, they see a rogue. A shadow charmer. A black magic outlaw.
Maybe they're right. Maybe everything I touch withers and dies. But that doesn't give the SWAT team a right to come in with guns blazing.
I tell you. A little collateral damage to city hall and all of a sudden you're Public Enemy Number One.
But I'm doing some policing myself. Got my own Cisco's Most Wanted. Pop quiz: Who's more dangerous? A conspiratorial mage, a volcanic elemental, or a dirty Miami politician?
The answer might surprise you because I never saw it coming.
©2016 Domino Finn (P)2016 Domino Finn
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Josh R on 11-20-16

Great continuation to an enjoyable series

In keeping with the spirit of the first two books, the action starts right at the beginning of the book, and the book stays interesting throughout the novel. The author took an interesting turn with this novel by introducing all sorts of new races, like: minotaurs, satyrs, and mermaids. Overall, I really enjoyed the change, and it makes curious to see where the author will take the series from here. As with the previous two books, the narrator does an amazing job here. He does a great job voicing all of the different characters, but I especially enjoy how he voiced the main character, Cisco. The voice he uses for Cisco and his witty one liners really bring the character to life, and make this a truly enjoyable novel. In the end, this book was a great continuation to the series and I look forward to listening to book four.

This audiobook was provided by the author at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

By Amazon Customer on 10-23-16

Another entertaining ride with the voodoo homie

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Check out the first two. If you liked them then you'll like this. Can't wait for the next one.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 09-20-16

Great Story

Fantastic story with interesting character development. Enjoyed the action, and plot and the self banter.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Fiona Maxwell on 04-28-17

I finally get the title of this book

Who was your favorite character and why?

I have to say the 'Spanaird' continues to be one of my favourite characters and in this particular story I really liked Throok, I found him to be a genuine and lovable character.

What about Neil Hellegers’s performance did you like?

Neil continues to do a great job narrating. However, as an Australian, I do find his Australian accent a little challenging to listen to, but in the scheme of things he does an ok job. Perhaps that is how we sound to non-Australian's. Neil really brings all the characters to life and I found his tone and inflictions gave me a feeling of empathy for many of the characters.

Any additional comments?

Another great story by Domino Finn. The story continues to evolve and is always interesting and the characters continue to grow and develop. At times I felt Cisco really did have his head in the sand, especially where Emily was concerned and there were many times in the book that I wanted him to wake up. However, things pan out in a great way that I didn't see coming. I look forward to listening to the next book in the series to see where the story goes from here and how much further the characters develop.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc