Hard Way : Jon Reznick

  • by J. B. Turner
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: Jon Reznick
  • 5 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jon Reznick has never played by the rules, a trait that has brought him into conflict with FBI Assistant Director Martha Meyerstein in the past. But now Meyerstein has been taken by a shadowy gang, and the renegade black-ops specialist may be her only hope for rescue.
The FBI are reluctant to let Reznick anywhere near the case, but he's not in the habit of seeking their permission - especially once his covert investigation leads him straight to the head of the Russian Mob. And it soon becomes clear that it's not only Meyerstein who's in danger: her abduction is just the start of a campaign to undermine American law and order.
With Meyerstein's whereabouts unknown, and the CIA and FBI seemingly operating at cross-purposes, it falls to Reznick to go it alone. Can he get to Meyerstein before the mob get to him?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another 5 star winner from J. B. Turner!

The publisher's summary is simply perfect at setting up Hard Way, so I will not repeat any of that info. Hard Way is the 4th novel in the John Reznick thriller series. Reznick is an ex-Delta Force officer who sometimes works a a contract employee for the FBI. He is a individual risk taker who does not fit well in the FBI culture.

I'm amazed at the amount of action, suspense and vivid character development author Turner can pack in a 6 hour novel. There are no throwaway paragraphs, or sentences, or even words. The narration by Jeffrey Kafer is outstanding. I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND this action and suspense filled novel and this series.
Read full review

- Wayne

Outstanding performance and Author

The action and drama was non stop. It was difficult for me to stop listening. I was totally drawn into the characters, good guy's and bad. Jeffrey Later is John Resnick. He is every believable as the other characters in the book also. J.B. Good 👍job. Bruce Rayl.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-11-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio