Guilty

  • by Laura Elliot
  • Narrated by Laoisha O'Callaghan
  • 12 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.
On a warm summer's morning, 13-year-old schoolgirl Constance Lawson is reported missing.
A few days later, Constance's uncle, Karl Lawson, suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.
Six years later...
Karl's life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, a husband, and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda's world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call, and in a heartbeat she is plunged into every mother's worst nightmare.
An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last minute. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Claire Douglas, and Sarah Denzil's Silent Child.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing!!

This book pulls u from the first chapter and does not let go!! One of those books u don't want to let go of
Read full review

- Laurie Kohn

A great plot. Pay back is tough

I loved this book and its narrator. Although i usually don't agree with revenge, i was so glad the book ended like it did.
Read full review

- Marty

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture