Guiltless : Sandhamn Murders

  • by Viveca Sten
  • Narrated by Angela Dawe
  • Series: Sandhamn Murders
  • 9 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The tiny Swedish island of Sandhamn has always been a haven for lawyer Nora Linde. With trouble brewing in her marriage, she finds its comforts more welcome than ever, even in the depths of winter. That is, until her two young sons trip across a severed arm in the woods.
The boys' gruesome discovery will once again connect Nora with her childhood friend Thomas Andreasson, now a local police detective. When the limb is identified as belonging to a twenty-year-old woman who disappeared without a trace months earlier, what had been a missing persons case takes on a whole new urgency.
Nora and Thomas delve deeply into the woman's final hours, each of them wrestling not only with the case but with the private demons it awakens in them. As they do, they'll find themselves drawn into the history of Sandhamn and the tensions that have been simmering just below the surface for more than a hundred years.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


What was the point of the open ended ending? Switching from the before and current story was not always easy.
Still, I would read more by the author who is a wonderful writer especially with character development.
Read full review

- Karen Stokes

This one ends in a cliffhanger!

I prefer not to listen to a serialized series (one where the all of the novels except the final one end in cliffhanger situations) until all of the series has been published. The Sandhamn Murders series was not serialized until the third novel, Guiltless, ended with a major unresolved issue. I look forward to the next Sandhamn Murder book.

This series should be read in order written in part because the first chapters of Book 2 completely gives away the plot of Book 1.

Guiltless is the best book in the series to date; it earns five stars. Narration is still by Angela Dawe. Maybe I've become accustomed to her; he narration is excellent.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-23-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio