Gray Vengeance : Tom Gray

  • by Alan McDermott
  • Narrated by James Langton
  • Series: Tom Gray
  • 9 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An African militia has a new leader - and Tom Gray has a deadly new problem.
Da Sunan Annabi has a ruthless new leader whose aim is to train British nationals to bring England to its knees.
As their plans unfold with deadly precision and Britain is crippled by a series of attacks, the government is forced to deploy its new secret weapon: a surveillance network that can spy on nearly every human being on earth. It is nearly foolproof - but is it ethical? And does that even matter now?
Soon, Tom Gray and his daughter are in the militia's sights, and their lives depend on Gray finding the man behind the recent atrocities. His desperate search leads him to Africa and Cuba, for a final showdown with an enemy he could never have imagined.
Gray Vengeance, the fifth book in the action-packed Tom Gray series, leaves you breathless until the very end.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great espionage and action thriller!

Alan McDermott's Tom Gray series continues to earn 5 stars. Gray Vengeance includes a near apocalyptic strike on the UK led by a government minister. It also highlights the degree to which some western countries are spying on their own citizens. There is an interesting twist at the end the brings into question the future of Tom Gray and Melissa (his one year old daughter). James Langton's narration is superb as always.

The next book in the series titled Gray Salvation will be released on March 6 and is now available for preorder at Audible.
Read full review

- Wayne

Best of the series so far

Well written, fast moving storyline that balances a number of threads that are inevitably woven into a satisfying tapestry. There is some measure of (literally) "deus ex machina" to the tale but it is woven in early and becomes an acceptable part of the overall story. Much more non-stop action in this book and it fits nicely into the "action thriller" category. Narration is as always excellent. Looking forward to the sixth book of the series.
Read full review

- Kevin J. Hayes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-26-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio