Gray Retribution : Tom Gray

  • by Alan McDermott
  • Narrated by James Langton
  • Series: Tom Gray
  • 6 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book 4, a continuation of the Tom Gray series.
Tom Gray is enjoying time with his family after the birth of his daughter, now three months old, and just wants an easy home life. However, trouble has a way of finding him. While he is visiting his uncle’s new grocery store, thugs arrive demanding protection money, and in the ensuing fight, Gray is hurt. As he recuperates, Gray learns that a team of friends is facing grave danger on a mission in a tiny war-torn African nation, where an evil warlord is kidnapping boy soldiers to do his work in his bid for supremacy. Gray sets off on a rescue mission, but with his attention now divided between two continents, events are spiraling out of control, and Gray must fight to save all that is dear to him.
In Gray Retribution, the fourth book of the popular, action-packed Tom Gray series, suspense builds to an unforgettable ending.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


The suspense hits its high point in Gray Retribution. There is also deep personal tragedy for Tom Gray. Author Alan McDermott packs a lot of action and suspense into a 7 hour novel.

This is Book 4 in the Tom Gray series. Each book has been better than the prior one. After Book 1 I assumed that Tom Gray would join MI5 and the novels would become espionage thrillers. I was wrong.

It is difficult to choose a series that compares to the Tom Gray series. The closest is probably Mark Dawson's John Milton series. There is a book in Lee Child's Jack Reacher series that reminds me of Gray Retribution. It is Jack Reacher #11 (Bad Luck and Trouble)..

Alan McDermott has taken a great thriller series concept and developed it to its maximum potential. James Langton does a wonderful job of narrating this British series. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Read full review

- Wayne

Fantastic book enhanced by great narration

Another great story in the Tom Gray series, enhanced by fantastic narration! Each book has been a gripping adventure with unique and compelling action and great characters!
Read full review

- Ann

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-08-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio