Regular price: $27.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Linda Castillo’s best-selling series has been called “gripping” (People)and “impossible to put down” (Bookpage) and the “teeth chattering suspense” (USA Today) continues with Gone Missing—a deeply chilling novel about a rite of passage gone horribly wrong.
Rumspringa is the time when Amish teens are allowed to experience life without the rules. It’s an exciting time of personal discovery and growth before committing to the church. But when a young teen disappears without a trace, the carefree fun comes to an abrupt and sinister end, and fear spreads through the community like a contagion.
A missing child is a nightmare to all parents, and never more so than in the Amish community, where family ties run deep. When the search for the presumed runaway turns up a dead body, the case quickly becomes a murder investigation. And chief of Police Kate Burkholder knows that in order to solve this case she will have to call upon everything she has to give not only as a cop, but as a woman whose own Amish roots run deep.Kate and state agent, John Tomasetti, delve into the lives of the missing teen and discover links to cold cases that may go back years. But will Kate piece together all the parts of this sinister puzzle in time to save the missing teen and the Amish community from a devastating fate? Or will she find herself locked in a fight to the death with a merciless killer?
©2012 Linda Castillo (P)2012 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Ray on 03-03-13

An intriguing Tale with the Amish angle prominent.

Most of us approach a new Author & Narrator with a deal of trepidation but I can honestly say that I have thoroughly enjoyed all four of the books in this series.
The development of the lead characters over the course of the 4 books is subtle & gradual. This book has a good story which brings in the Amish setting in a surprising manner.
The narration is excellent and even though the main male character is quite gruff, Kathleen McInerney has developed a voice for him which conveys his troubled background admirably.
Altogether a most enjoyable read & series.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Sylvia on 01-17-13

Captivating Series

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, I definitely recommend this book.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Gone Missing?

There is just no one memorable moment or scene in these books . The entire series kept me riveted . Was sorry to end the last book. Continually looking for another book from this author.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Heike on 01-06-13

And again another Amish-Psychopath Thriller

This is a solidly written crime novel again located in the Amish/English community. Again Kate Burkholder and Tomasetti are trying to get their relationship going and again Kate isn't really sure. Again hideous crimes are done and the victims are again Amish young females. Somehow I was wondering if I had listened to it before. In my opinion so far the weakest of the four novels featuring Burkholder.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc