Follow the Leader : The DS Allie Shenton Trilogy

  • by Mel Sherratt
  • Narrated by Anne Flosnik
  • Series: The DS Allie Shenton Trilogy
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A man's body is found on a canal towpath. In his pocket, a magnetic letter in the shape of an E.
Days later, a second victim is found, this time with the letter V tucked into her clothing.
As the body count rises, the eerie, childlike clues point to a pattern that sends DS Allie Shenton and her colleagues into full alert.
The race is on. Allie and the team must work quickly to determine where the killer will strike next. The rules are simple but deadly - to catch the killer, they must follow the leader.
From the acclaimed author of Taunting the Dead comes a flesh-creeping tale of a child's game with a terrifying, grown-up twist. This is the second book in the DS Allie Shenton series but can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Better than the first book

This installment was far better than the first. It wasn't filled with unnecessary sex and the detective sergeant acted more professional. I'm hopeful the next will continue on this path.
Read full review

- Dawn

A Weak Alphabet Soup of a Story

How could the solution to this mystery be so transparent to me. . . but the cops couldn't figure it out? The premise was somewhat interesting, but it became predictable and a bit redundant as the story unfolded. Ultimately, a boy who was bullied by his peers and a parent extracts revenge decades later, announcing his plan through clues left on the victims in the form of plastic alphabet letters. In addition, the author wove in another completely unconnected story, which seems to be the set up for the next book. In the end, it was like eating watery soup. Warm and momentarily filling, but not a lasting satisfaction. That said, it is a bargain book and since you get what you pay for, an okay deal from my perspective.
Read full review

- Paula

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-10-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio