Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An unidentified wild creature is on the loose in Blanco County, and, over the protests of game warden John Marlin, the locals have convinced themselves they're dealing with a mythical vampirish beast called a chupacabra. It doesn't help Marlin's cause when a dead body turns up with a fang-like wound in its neck. Then things really get out of hand: tabloid news programs invade Blanco, good old boys Red O'Brien and Billy Don Craddock develop a cockamamie get-rich-quick scheme involving the animal, and everyone is a little surprised at the booming population of voluptuous Chinese dwarves who've turned up in town. If anyone can make sense of the strange events, it's John Marlin, who's well-versed in the intricacies of small-town life, Texas style. But can he do it before another body turns up?
©2004 Ben Rehder (P)2013 Ben Rehder
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Audrey F. on 06-30-13

Classic Ben narrator

Would you consider the audio edition of Flat Crazy to be better than the print version?

No, the narrator just doesn't get the character voices right.

What didn’t you like about Robert King Ross’s performance?

Not much. He has a nice reading voice but his voices for the characters all sounded the same. Billy Don and Red should have very different voices. Ross has them sounding the same. I had to actually listen for the " Red said" part to know who was speaking. Same thing for Marlin and all the others. Everyone sounds pretty much like the same voice.

Any additional comments?

Like any of the other readers better than this one. Good book, not very good narrator.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Marcia L. Berbeza on 04-25-17

Needs to settle on ONE Narrator

Any additional comments?

I've really been enjoying this series except for the fact that there is a revolving door for narrators. I am NOT enjoying this guy at all. He makes Marlon sound creepy. And then to my dismay, I see that he's narrated most of the rest of the series.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc