First Strike : Brady Hawk

  • by Jack Patterson
  • Narrated by Dwight Kuhlman
  • Series: Brady Hawk
  • 5 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Another riveting thriller from award-winning and best-selling author Jack Patterson in a new series about a black ops assassin wreaking havoc on terrorists everywhere.
With ruthless terrorist cells multiplying by the day, the head of the snake must be cut off - and Brady Hawk swings a sharp ax.
Realizing the ineffectiveness of America's own counter-terrorism unit, Texas senator J.D. Blunt proposes a black ops program that's so off the books that only a handful of people know about it. Given the reins and funding to construct his own organization, Blunt creates Firestorm and recruits one of the most effective operatives the American government has ever known: Brady Hawk.
Working with D.C.-based handler Alex Duncan, Hawk learns the location of chief bomb maker for the terrorist group Al Hasib and enters into a race against the clock to eliminate him as well as the man behind the cell before they destroy a key US target.
But that's not all Hawk learns. As the son of the world's most renowned weapons manufacturer, Hawk must also come to terms that maybe his father isn't who he thinks he is - and neither is Blunt.
This pulse-pounding thriller will leave you on the edge of your seat until the very last shot is fired.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Chapters repeated close to end

Good book. But please fix the chapters. They repeat close to the end. Otherwise good book
Read full review

- donna

Not very good with playback issues

I made it through the book but it wasn't great. I've already purchased the second story so I guess I'll give it a chance to see if its any better. Just not a very deep story and you don't really get connected to any of the characters. I was disappointed.

I also had issues with the playback (as someone else mentioned) as it kept repeating chapters and the announced chapter did not match the displayed chapter. weird. Just added to the poor experience
Read full review

- Philip Hyatt

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2016
  • Publisher: Green E-Books