Find Me : Kathy Mallory

  • by Carol O'Connell
  • Narrated by Alyssa Bresnahan
  • Series: Kathy Mallory
  • 15 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A mutilated body is found lying on the ground in Chicago, a dead hand pointing down Adams Street - also known as Route 66, a road of many names and now of many deaths. A silent caravan of cars, dozens of them, drives down that road, each passenger bearing a photograph, but none of them the same. They are the parents of missing children, some recently disappeared, some gone a decade or more, all brought together by word that children's grave sites are being discovered along the Mother Road. Kathy Mallory drives with them. The child she seeks, though, is not like the others. It is herself, the feral child adopted off the streets, her father a blank, her mother dead and full of mysteries.
During the next few extraordinary days, Mallory will find herself hunting a killer like no one she has ever known, and will undergo a series of revelations of stunning intensity and effect.


What the Critics Say

"One of the most poetic yet tough-minded writers." (San Francisco Chronicle)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

some will some will not

For the money this was a pretty good listen. The female character may have been a little unbelieveable , but heck it is a book.
In spite of the subject matter, it did not have to many horrible child murder moments.
Would make a darn good movie.
A truly wonderful ending.
Read full review

- Vivian

An Interminable Loser

A first review for me, but this was such a poor story I just have to speak up. It rambles more than old Route 66, with a protagonist I neither liked nor could find empathy for. Too many things were never really solved, too many people conveniently setting themselves up to be killed, etc. I was on a trip with nothing else to listen to or I would never have endured the second half of this plodder. Don't waste your points.
Read full review

- T. Drake

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-30-2007
  • Publisher: Listen & Live Audio, Inc.