Final Justice : Badge of Honor

  • by W. E. B. Griffin
  • Narrated by Patrick G. Lawlor
  • Series: Badge of Honor
  • 15 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Just as with his remarkable military novels, millions of readers and listeners have been captured by the rich characters and vivid realism of Griffin's police dramas.
Now, in Final Justice, Detective Matt Payne - newly promoted to Sergeant and assigned to Homicide - finds himself in the middle of three major assignments. The first, a fatal shooting at a fast-food restaurant, seems simple, but rapidly becomes complicated. The second begins complicated and only gets more so, as Payne becomes involved with a local guru who has fled the country, leaving behind the mutilated body of his girlfriend in a trunk. And as if that weren't enough, the self-absorbed star of a series of improbable movies comes to town - and it is his presence that will complicate Payne's life most of all.
Filled with color and detail and plots as real as the headlines, this is a riveting novel of the men and women who put their lives on the line, from the cop on the beat to the commissioner himself.


What the Critics Say

"If God is truly in the details, then Griffin must be the pope of police procedurals." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Final Justice - final ending

I was enjoying the book and its progression and then it just ended. The announcer thanked me for listening. I know your supposed to "leave em wanting more" but this is ridiculous
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Stilted, wooden, couldn't finish...

I found it impossible to complete this book. Not only was the writing unconvincing, the characters were not believable. The narrator either shared the same opinion, and couldn't breathe life into this novel, or he simply wasn't the right match. I was disappointed; as a weekly purchaser of Audible books, this has been my most unsatisfactory purchase.
Read full review

- marnee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-22-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio