Final Catcall : Magical Cats

  • by Sofie Kelly
  • Narrated by Cassandra Campbell
  • Series: Magical Cats
  • 8 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Small-town librarian Kathleen Paulson gets plenty of entertainment from her extraordinary cats, Owen and Hercules. But when a theater troupe stumbles into more tragedy than it bargained for, it’s up to Kathleen to play detective....
With her sort-of boyfriend Marcus calling it quits and her ex-boyfriend Andrew showing up out of the blue, Kathleen has more than enough drama to deal with - and that’s before a local theater festival relocates to Mayville Heights. Now the town is buzzing with theatre folk, and many of them have their own private dramas with the director, Hugh Davis.
When Davis is found shot to death by the marina, he leaves behind evidence of blackmail and fraud, as well as an ensemble of suspects. Now Kathleen, with a little help from her feline friends Owen and Hercules, will have to catch the real killer before another victim takes a final curtain call.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very good love story. And surprise ending

The problem is: I've been looking at the previous books in the series as mysteries. Upon further review, they are more love stories. And they worked somewhat as love stories.

As a love story, this is the best of the series thus far. Kathleen has to choose between two men, Andrew, her former fiancé who traveled to Mayville Heights, MN to try to woo her back. And Marcus, the police detective who wasn't sure she trusted him. Of course, Kathleen loves Marcus. But it took a surprise visit from her mother to convince both Kathleen and Marcus.

Oh, and who did it? Caught me off guard. I was sure it was someone else.
Read full review

- Lady BeBop

Five Stars

This is a very enjoyable series. The characters are well developed and enjoyable. The storylines are entertaining and intriguing. I look forward to the next book.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-07-2014
  • Publisher: Random House Audio