Fifth Grave Past the Light : Charley Davidson

  • by Darynda Jones
  • Narrated by Lorelei King
  • Series: Charley Davidson
  • 8 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Never underestimate the power of a woman on a double espresso with a mocha latte chaser high. (T-shirt)
Charley Davidson isn’t your everyday, run-of-the-mill grim reaper. She’s more of a paranormal private eye/grim reaper extraordinaire. However, she gets sidetracked when the sexy, sultry son of Satan, Reyes Farrow, moves in next door. To further complicate matters, Reyes is her main suspect in an arson case. Charley has vowed to stay away from him until she can find out the truth... but then dead women start appearing in her apartment, one after another, each lost, confused, and terrified beyond reason.
When it becomes apparent that her own sister, Gemma, is the serial killer’s next target Charley has no choice but to ask for Reyes’ help. Arsonist or not, he’s the one man alive who could protect Gemma no matter who or what came at her. But he wants something in return. Charley. All of her, body and soul. And to keep her sister safe, it is a price she is willing to pay.
Charley Davidson is at it again in Fifth Grave Past the Light, the sexy, suspenseful, and laugh-out-loud funny fifth installment of the New York Times best-selling series by Darynda Jones.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Charley Davidson is Back!!!!

What can i say other than how funny and great this book was. From the beginning laughter was included and it was loud, specially remember this review when you hear the word salut in the beginning of the book, was at the office and i couldn't stop myself laughing.

We are at book 5 and the number of characters is increasing and you get to know few new ones here, and some of them are unique.

Of course narration was great. Lorelei King is a great narrator and one of my favorites.

Darynda Jones you have done a wonderful job here, and don't make us wait for he next Charley Davidson book.
Read full review

- Hassan

Cant wait for the next book.

Darynda Jones does it again. This series keeps getting better and i think the book speaks for itself.
Read full review

- Stephanie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-09-2013
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio