Fear Nothing : Detective D.D. Warren

  • by Lisa Gardner
  • Narrated by Regina Reagan
  • Series: Detective D.D. Warren
  • 12 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Heart-racing suspense and irresistable characters from the best-selling author of Touch & Go, Catch Me, Love You More, and many others.
My name is Dr Adeline Glen. Due to a genetic condition I can't feel pain.
All Boston Detective D. D. Warren remembers is walking the crime scene. Next, a creaking floorboard, a voice in her ear...
Now D. D. is seriously injured and unable to return to work.
My sister is Shana Day, a notorious child murderer. She has killed more people in prison than as a free woman.
Then a second victim is found with the same calling cards left at the scene: champagne and a single red rose. Only D.D. may have seen the killer, but she recalls nothing from the night that may have cost her everything.
Our father was Harry Day, an infamous serial killer dead for over 40 years. The Rose Killer knows things about my father he shouldn't. All I know is my family still has the power to hurt me.
Now D. D. is back on the hunt. Because the Rose Killer isn't just targeting lone women, he is targeting D. D. And D. D. knows there is only one way to take him down: Fear nothing.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

3.6 is my actual rating on this

Lisa Gardner keeps you on the edge. Well crafted and well performed.

On a scale of 1-10 for mystery and thriller lovers:

Predictability - 7 you will have to cross 60% of the book before your guessing works
Connection to reality - 4 - Well, the characters and plot are invented for your pleasure, you will not find them anywhere in your neighbourhood. The Detective is as she is in her other novels, well crafted charachter you can connect with. Rest is sheer outrageous imagination.
The Flow and the plot - 7 - Will keep you gripped form the first 5 minutes
Fun / humor - There is none in her books ever, so none here too
Read full review

- Rajesh

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-06-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital