Regular price: $20.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Rage, terror, and redemption: These are the stones upon which F. Paul Wilson builds the concluding chapter of Repairman Jack: The Early Years, the prequel trilogy focusing on the formative years of Wilson's globally popular supernatural troubleshooter.
The strands of Jack's life, established in the first two books, Cold City and Dark City, are now woven into a complete pattern.
Centered around an obscure group of malcontents intent on creating a terrible explosion in New York City in 1993, Fear City shows the final stages of young Jack becoming Repairman Jack. It is a dark and terrible story, full of plots and needless mayhem, with secret agents, a freelance torturer, a secret society as old as human history, love, death, and a very bleak triumph. Jack threads his way through this intricate maze, as people he loves are stripped away from him in a way that presages the later epic series of novels.
©2014 F. Paul Wilson (P)2014 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Juan Hernandez on 11-14-14

Everybody gets to die

Wow he certainly wasn't worrying about sparing the characters lives in this one, which made it even more awesome. I REALLY enjoyed this book.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By PlantCrone on 05-02-17

So discouraging when authors make 3 books out of 2

It ticks me off when authors leave cliff hangers (as in Book 1 of the Early Years trifecta, just to squeeze 3 books out of what should have been just 2. Wilsons obvious greed here was disgusting.

Good stories..all 3 books have continuing characters and would have been better served NOT being a trilogy..but I guess Wilson needed the bucks?

I almost was upset enough to have missed the entire series from being in a snit about the first book in the series. That would have been a shame, though, because as this second listening to the entire series, starting with The Early Years, I would have missed a great protagonist and writer..and a variety of good and poor narrators.

You have to listen to all 3 of these books in order to have the story conclude with any sense. And, listening to them before starting the actual series is great for giving some information about RM Jacks past..well..the early years.

Get these if you enjoy the series and listen to them first if you like Wilsons work or 'Man solves crimes and helps people" genre.

Worth the credit? not really..but you have no choice.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc