Fate of the Union : Reeder and Rogers

  • by Max Allan Collins, Matthew V. Clemens
  • Narrated by Dan John Miller
  • Series: Reeder and Rogers
  • 8 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a retired colleague dies of an apparent suicide, ex - Secret Service agent Joe Reeder knows there must be far more to the story. Why did the man leave a desperate message for Reeder moments before dying? And what could possibly make such a seasoned veteran fear for his life?
FBI Special Agent Patti Rogers has a mystery of her own to solve: she's leading a task force investigating a brutal series of similar but seemingly unconnected murders across the DC area. Are they serial killings or something even more sinister?
Could Reeder and Rogers be tracking down different facets of the same conspiracy? And how do the continued assassination attempts on a presidential hopeful figure into an unprecedented attack on the heart of government?
The answers to these questions are uncovered in this riveting sequel to the bestselling Supreme Justice.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fate of the Union

Interesting storyline
Scary thought
Enjoyed the quotes at the beginning of each chapter
Great performance by Dan John Miller
Read full review

- Frank

Another good conspiracy story! Great Narration.

I sure do like these conspiracy stories. Very intriguing and surprising.

I really like Joe Reeder's character a lot. I also like Patti Rogers. This was a good mystery and some killings. I don't want to say too much here because I don't want to give away any spoilers.

The story line and plot is good, there is a lot of dialogue and the story is well written and easy to follow along and not be confused. There is always something going on so it's not full of filler nonsense. If you like conspiracy mystery's you will enjoy this series.

As for the narration, I really like Dan John Miller. He does a good job on the female voices and Joe Reeder's voice sounds sexy. He has a nice reading voice and is enjoyable to listen to. I am going to read the last book in this series.
Read full review

- Tracy T

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio