Fatal Justice : Fatal

  • by Marie Force
  • Narrated by Katie Sparer
  • Series: Fatal
  • 10 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She looked into the dead face of the man she'd dined with the night before...
Standing over the body of a Supreme Court nominee, Lieutenant Sam Holland is hip-deep in another high-profile murder case. The fact that she was one of the last people to see Julian Sinclair alive just complicates things even more. On the plus side, her relationship with Senator Nick Cappuano is heating up - but it's also attracting a lot of unwanted media attention and blinding flash bulbs.
The pressure is on for Sam to find Sinclair's killer, but a new lead in her father's unsolved shooting puts her in unexpected danger. When long-buried secrets threaten to derail her relationship with Nick, Sam realizes that, while justice can be blind, mixing romance with politics has the potential to be fatal.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Too much romance

I thought I was downloading a mystery not something with sex scenes, christian guilt by a 29 year old losing his virginity with angst over abortion to where the murder seems secondary to the emotions of the primary characters. If I had wanted emotional breakdowns and inability to commit to romantic relationships I'd have bought a romance.
Read full review

- cdwise

Great Installment To The Fatal Series

I loved Fatal Affair and was looking forward to revisiting all of the characters we met the first time around. I'm happy to say that I liked this installment even more than the first one. Watching Sam and Nick start to settle into their relationship was entertaining and emotional. I thought the conflicts between them were completely realistic given the inherent demands of their jobs and that they handled them in an adult manner. I love that even though Nick is now a US Senator, Sam's job is just as demanding and just as important. I also loved that the secondary characters were given lots of "screen time" in this book. Freddie is a great character that I can't help but root for and the more readers get to know Sam's dad, the more they will hope the mystery over his shooting will be solved at some point. There's definitely food for several more books here and I'll be looking forward to listening to Fatal Consequences next.
Read full review

- Lia "I love all genres of books. However, when I listen to audio books as I clean, garden, drive they are better with a lot of heat!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-18-2011
  • Publisher: Carina Press