Fatal Intentions : Paramedic Anneliese Ashmore Mysteries

  • by Belinda Frisch
  • Narrated by Julia Farmer
  • Series: Paramedic Anneliese Ashmore Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A body washes up during the spring thaw with no definitive signs of drowning. Another turns up in a fire, deceased but not burned. Both victims have the identical injection marks that were the hallmark of the medical murders from one year ago, leading Sergeant Mike Richardson to believe this is the work of someone connected to the original case; but who?
Paramedic Anneliese Ashmore and Dr. Jared Monroe both have means and motive, but only one of them is being framed. When yet a third victim goes missing, police are under pressure to secure a suspect. Fortunately, the killer has left a cleverly crafted trail to Ana and Jared's doorstep.
When incriminating evidence lands one of them behind bars, it's up to the other to disprove the evidence without getting jailed in their place. As they get closer to identifying the killer, they're more likely to become a victim. With their freedom at stake, they face the dangerous fact that someone close to them has fatal intentions.
The perfect mix of procedural, amateur sleuth, and romantic medical thriller, The Paramedic Anneliese Ashmore Mysteries will appeal to fans of Robin Cook, Patricia Cornwell, and Eileen Dreyer, keeping readers glued to the page as FATAL INTENTIONS, the follow-up novel to FATAL REACTION, takes revenge to a sexy, smart new level.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Poor Decisions and Misguided Actions

There are so many things wrong in this story that I don't know where to begin. Belinda Frisch brings up several key plot points from the first book. That in itself isn't a problem. The problem is that I read it two years ago. It was confusing and annoying to have these vaguely remembered little tidbits inserted into the story. Ana's behavior toward her significant other, the cops inability to keep anything confidential, Ana's obvious denial of everything going on around her made her appear stupid. She was weak, needy and made rash decisions throughout the story. I rolled my eyes several times and fast forwarded several times. The final straw was that the author ended the book unresolved. Yes, we find out who the killer is but there is so much not answered. I'm not even sure I want to listen to the next book to find the answers. Especially if I have to wait two years for a conclusion.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2016
  • Publisher: Belinda Frisch