Fatal Enquiry : Barker & Llewelyn Series

  • by Will Thomas
  • Narrated by Antony Ferguson
  • Series: Barker & Llewelyn Series
  • 9 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Some years ago, Cyrus Barker matched wits with Sebastian Nightwine, an aristocrat and sociopath, and in exposing his evil, sent Nightwine fleeing to hide from justice somewhere in the far corners of the earth. The last thing Barker ever expected was to encounter Nightwine again - but the British government, believing they need Nightwine's help, has granted him immunity for his past crimes, and brought him back to London.
Nightwine, however, has more on his mind than redemption - and as Barker and Llewellyn set out to uncover and thwart Nightwine's real scheme, they find themselves in the gravest danger of their lives.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Still a GREAT series!

Barker running as a fugitive throughout London and being out smarted is too exciting to put down. Llewelyn bearing the weight of Barker’s predicament, diligent works to exonerate Barker’s circumstances. Llewelyn cannot compete with Barker cognitive skills or his network, but Llewelyn does have skills.

This is still the best historical mystery series.
Read full review

- Yvonne

A bit different

I have enjoyed the entire series so far. This one had less Cyrus and more Thomas, which in one way is wonderful to see how Thomas is growing into his own but less Cyrus isn't something i want. What's most entertaining to me is the interaction between these extremely different characters.
I enjoy that Thomas is learning a great deal from Cyrus but also how he makes Cyrus actually see and accept things from Thomas's point of view.
Everyone who enjoys this series, will continue to due so, greatly.
Read full review

- sonia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-09-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio