Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Randall H. Miller punches the Mark Landry series into high gear with Family Matters - a fast ride powered by the vivid characters established in his debut thriller, Wrong Town.
Five years ago, Mark Landry retired from an exceptional career in special operations and returned home to suburban Massachusetts with the hopes of starting a new life. He now balances his new role as husband and father with a position in the private security sector - a job that offers plenty of action and more money than he ever imagined. Life is good.
That is, until a deadly encounter with mysterious Russian operators in downtown Boston sets off a chilling plot touched by Beltway powerbrokers, NSA cyber warriors, and some of the underworld's deadliest assassins.
With detective-wife Luci, trusted cyber-guru Kenny at his side, and a loyal family of operators under his command, Mark sees a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity that could catapult him to a position of power and influence he never thought possible.
But it comes with a steep price. To pull it off, he not only needs to harness all the manpower and cyber capabilities at his disposal-he must bet everything in a risky game of deception.
Family Matters is a contemporary thriller with Cold War echoes, punctuated by character revelations that will leave the listener spellbound. If you enjoyed Wrong Town, intel suggests you will love Family Matters.
Family Matters is the second book of the Mark Landry series.
Randall H. Miller is the author of six books, including the Mark Landry series. He has an MA in Diplomacy (focused on international terrorism) and a BA in criminal justice, both from Norwich University, the nation's oldest private military college. A former soldier in the 82nd Airborne and 2nd Infantry Divisions, he researches and trains regularly in weapons and close-quarter-battle tactics alongside armed professionals.
©2017 Randall H. Miller, LLC (P)2017 Randall H. Miller, LLC
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc