False Dawn : Jake Lassiter

  • by Paul Levine
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Jake Lassiter
  • 11 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The client admits he killed a man....
His lawyer doesn't believe him....
The truth is buried beneath a conspiracy of theft and murder.

Linebacker-turned-lawyer Jake Lassiter heads to Havana and untangles a deadly plot involving the CIA, Fidel Castro, and the Russian government.


What the Critics Say

"Realistic, gritty, fun." (New York Times Book Review)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Gritty 1993 Jake Lassiter legal thriller!

I'm very pleased that Paul Levine is making his Jake Lassiter legal thriller series available in audio format (and at a very favorable price). . False Dawn is novel 3 in the series. It is not among the best of the series; I had a difficult time deciding between 3 stars and 4 stars. It has some very funny lines and situations, but I will remember it most for its grittiness. False Dawn is a worthwhile listen. As one listens to it one must remember that it was originally released in 1993, so the content is dated. Luke Daniels' narration is superb.

Seven of the 12 novels in the series are now available in audio. Five of the 7 were released during the last month. I hope the others will be released soon.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio