Fallen Palm: A Jesse McDermitt Novel : Caribbean Adventure

  • by Wayne Stinnett
  • Narrated by Nick Sullivan
  • Series: Caribbean Adventure
  • 8 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jesse McDermitt lives on an isolated island in the Florida Keys where he runs a charter fishing business. Retired from the Marine Corps for six years, he wants nothing more than to relax, fish, dive, and enjoy the laid-back lifestyle of the islands.
Russ, his former Sergeant and old friend, dies unexpectedly in a mysterious scuba diving accident and Jesse becomes suspicious. His friend's son comes to south Florida to ask Jesse if he would take him to a remote reef to spread his father's ashes and the two men discover that Russ was murdered. They agree to hunt down the psychotic killer together, unaware that their manhunt will lead them to a Caribbean terrorist cell.
Meanwhile, a beautiful woman has returned to the Keys on a manhunt of her own, distracting Jesse with the idea that he could finally leave his warrior past behind. Surviving a powerful hurricane puts everything on hold as a top secret government agency tries to recruit him into their fold.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fallen Palm

Very well written story. Interesting with romance, mystery and a bit of military thrown in. Would highly recommend it.
Read full review

- Patricia Bennett

Much better suspense novel than I espected!

Fallen Palm is the second novel in the 9 novel (so far) Caribbean Adventures/Jesse McDermitt series. It is set in the middle Florida Keys near the town of Marathon. McDermitt is a retired US marine in early 40s who charters his boat for a living. He has built a house on a very small private island he owns. The repeat characters include his first mate Jimmy and an old Marine buddy along with his daughter who run a bar/restaurant. The genre of this novel is suspense thriller. The novel has characteristics of detective, Homeland Security, and military thrillers. The series is definitely worthwhile. Narrator Nick Sullivan who is among the best adds to the quality of the audiobooks in the Caribbean Adventures series.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-12-2015
  • Publisher: Down Island Press