Fallen King: A Jesse McDermitt Novel : Caribbean Adventure

  • by Wayne Stinnett
  • Narrated by Nick Sullivan
  • Series: Caribbean Adventure
  • 8 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The quiet and solitude found in the back country and wetlands of south Florida has been shattered. Someone is using explosives to fish the ecologically fragile patch reefs in the shallow waters of Florida Bay, north of the Keys. Retired Marine Jesse McDermitt doesn't like explosions in his backyard.
Knowing his penchant for inserting himself in matters best left to the authorities, his friends withhold information from him about the destruction to the delicate, living corals. Jesse doesn't much like this, either.
He discovers that a vicious Miami street gang is involved when he and his daughter witness a gruesome double murder on remote Cape Sable. Ignoring his friends' advice, he digs for the truth. Why does a gang that deals strictly in lead, kilos, and large bricks of cash want to steal cheap boats in the Keys, just to poach a few bucks worth of gamefish?
What Jesse uncovers is far more sinister than he bargained for. A twisted psychopath is in control of the gang and trying to lure him out in the open. Jesse's instinct and training compel him to attack but conflicts with his newfound parental need to protect. Jesse and the ones he cares for most are caught in the crosshairs.
It's just another day in paradise in this sixth installment of the Jesse McDermitt series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best novel yet in the Jesse McDermitt series!

Book 6 in the wonderful Jesse McDermitt Caribbean Adventures series by Wayne Stinnett does not disappoint! Like other novels in the series this book is set in the middle Florida keys near Marathon. The characters are well developed and vivid. The suspense is intense. And Nick Sullivan's narration is perfect. Highly recommended, but start with Fallen Out, the first novel in the series. It only gets better from there.
Read full review

- Wayne

Great Story

Wayne Stinnett writes a great series. He descriptions always makes you feel like you are with his character Jesse going from his Island to the Rusty Anchor, to the back areas of Florida. Another great story and I hope he continues to always write the Jesse series. As for Nick Sullivan he always bring the characters he narrates to life with each voice he does.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-29-2016
  • Publisher: Down Island Press