Fallen Hero: A Jesse McDermitt Novel : Caribbean Adventure

  • by Wayne Stinnett
  • Narrated by Nick Sullivan
  • Series: Caribbean Adventure
  • 9 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A young treasure diving couple is sadistically murdered in the back country of the Florida Keys - and Jesse McDermitt's friend is the prime suspect.
The reclusive federal agent and former combat Marine launches his own investigation in the face of overwhelming evidence. McDermitt is certain of his friend's innocence.
When a third victim's body is discovered lodged among the mangrove roots on Knockemdown Key, the race to stop a serial killer begins. Detective Devon Evans will do anything to apprehend the killer before he claims another victim.
With shifting political winds, McDermitt and his friends must improvise and adapt to the ever-changing tide. There's more than meets the eye in this tenth novel in the Jesse McDermitt series!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great end to the Caribbean Adventure series!

After 10 wonderful novels in the Caribbean Adventure Series it is now concluded. But Jesse McDermitt will be back with many of the same characters in the Caribbean Mystery Series. Author Wayne Stinnett has never disappointed in his 12 novels to date. Heartless Charity in the Charity Styles series will be released in a few months. When author Stinnett selected Nick Sullivan to narrate all of his novels he made a great choice. Sullivan does a stellar job narrating this and Stinnett's other novels. Fallen Hero and the entire 10 book series are VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. For maximum enjoyment the novels should be listened to in order written.
Read full review

- Wayne

Almost wonderful series...

Fallen Hero is yet again another masterpiece of storytelling in the awesome world of Jesse Mcdermott way down south in the Florida Keys... As with most series, this book will stand alone as it's own full story. But, to experience the full effect and growth of each central character, I would advise starting from book one.
Each book is a path to the amazing world of what's it like to live in the Florida Keys, catching your dinner and catching the bad guys along with it alongside of a certified Master Retired Marine Diver and Charter Fishing Boat Captain.
Wayne Stinnett is a masterful story teller who's writing style has kept me inthralled in each and every adventure...
I highly recommend this Author to all readers and audio book listeners who agent excited about finding a writer who's stories pull you in and bring you along in each adventure with the main character and magnificent sunsets of life lived at its absolute finest.
If I could give this author more than five stars I would happily do that...
Read full review

- Joe Amora

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-21-2016
  • Publisher: Down Island Press