Fallen Angels : Mercy Allcutt

  • by Alice Duncan
  • Narrated by Darlene Allen
  • Series: Mercy Allcutt
  • 8 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Transplanted Boston Brahmin, Mercy Allcutt, has had some very exciting times as secretary to private investigator, Ernie Templeton. While it’s true she’s been in what she considers a wee bit of trouble (and Ernie considers out-and-out danger) a time or two, she’s determined to continue learning the ways of the “real” world.
However, when she sets out to find her wandering boss, Ernie, one hot September afternoon, she not only discovers a corpse, but she also finds Ernie, bound and gagged. Worse, when the police arrive to investigate the crime, they peg Ernie as the killer.
Well, Mercy isn’t about to let them get away with that, no matter how many times Ernie tells her to butt out of the police inquiry. The only question is whether she’ll survive her investigatorial efforts once again, or if she’ll become one more “Fallen Angel.”


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great "angels" series

If you could sum up Fallen Angels in three words, what would they be?

Fun historical mystery

What was one of the most memorable moments of Fallen Angels?

I was surprised that earnie was involved at the murder scene. I did not expect to find him in the house.

Have you listened to any of Darlene Allen’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes . This narrator has the gift of becoming her characters. Excellent, as are all the books I have listened to by her.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I would have if I could have.

Any additional comments?

This is a fun series . Well written good historical accuracy of the 1920s.

Read full review

- Greatful

What fun!

What did you love best about Fallen Angels?

Darlene Allen really captures the spirit of this novel and engages the reader throughout the story with animated, believable narration. Darlene makes each of Alice Duncan's character's come alive in this fun, entertaining novel.

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-05-2014
  • Publisher: Alice Duncan