Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair : The Malone Mystery Novels

  • by Larry Darter
  • Narrated by Michael Hanko
  • Series: The Malone Mystery Novels
  • 8 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Maverick hero and former Hollywood Division police detective Ben Malone, from Come What May, is back in another action-packed, thrilling adventure, this time as a Los Angeles private investigator.
A beautiful blonde socialite, with a penchant for seduction and secrets to keep, witnesses a murder and turns to LA private eye Ben Malone for help. Known for playing it fast and loose with the rules, the eccentric Shamus has a decided weakness for attractive women. A vicious LA mob figure gets tossed into the mix, and the body count rises. What else could go wrong?
Three more murders occur that are connected to the one witnessed by his client before Malone's investigation gets untracked. From there, like an out of control roller coaster, things go downhill fast and from bad to worse. First Malone learns that the string of murders is mob-connected. The man believed behind them is a heavy hitter, the violent and ruthless head of the Ukrainian mafia in Los Angeles. He is a man who, Malone soon learns, will stop at nothing to get his hands on Malone's client.
Malone's own love interest, feisty psychiatrist Sara Bernstein, gets caught in the mobster's crosshairs and is abducted and held hostage by the mobster as leverage to force Malone to betray the whereabouts of his client. Along the way Malone also discovers that things may not be as they first appeared with his drop-dead gorgeous client. She may be a femme fatale up to her pretty little ears in some criminal malfeasance of her own.
Malone races against time, first to rescue the woman he loves and then to sort the innocent from the guilty in time to escape in one piece from what rapidly evolves into a complicated web of deceit and criminal wrongdoing, where it seems that fair is foul, and foul is fair.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-18-2017
  • Publisher: Larry M Darter