Extreme Measures : Aegis Security

  • by Elisabeth Naughton
  • Narrated by Hillary Huber
  • Series: Aegis Security
  • 10 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Being prepared for any scenario is the trademark of any good CIA operative, and Eve Wolfe is one of the best. But when her latest mission literally explodes in her face, she wakes up labeled a traitor and - even more surprising - in the custody of elite Aegis Security operative and ex-lover Zane Archer. Although she still secretly has feelings for Zane, he’s now demanding the one thing that she can’t give him: The truth.
When he caught her breaking the rules years ago, Zane let Eve walk away without an explanation. Now someone has not only sabotaged Aegis but also turned an American city into a war zone, and all signs point to Eve. Zane needs answers that can come only from Eve’s still-tempting lips, and he finally has the elusive operative right where he wants her - at his mercy.
The first book in best-selling author Elisabeth Naughton's new steamy romantic suspense series brings a spy in from the cold - and sets her heart ablaze.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Action Packed Romantic Suspense @$7.34 Bargain!

Extreme Measures is the first book in the Aegis Security series by Elisabeth Naughton. It is a fast paced romantic suspense novel focusing on Eve and Zane. Eve works for the CIA and Zane works for Aegis Security. They have a history together that ended when Eve ran and Zane was left believing she was a traitor. After Zane is injured during a covert mission gone wrong he becomes obsessed with tracking Eve down and making her pay.

I really liked Extreme Measure. The characters are interesting and the plot is engrossing. It's the type of story that makes you think. About how right and wrong isn't always black and white and about the hard decisions some people have to make. Eve is a very complex character that is haunted by the things that she has experienced and the decisions she has had to make. I'm always a fan of kickass heroines and Eve was that and more. I admired her and I felt for her. Her romance with Zane helped to soothe her soul.

I liked how Zane struggled with what he believed as truth as opposed to what his instincts were telling him. He never got over Eve and he just wants to find out the truth about her but even when he hears it, it takes some convincing for him to believe it. Their romance is raw and explosive. The chemistry is hot and and so is the sex their feelings run deep. The suspense is woven tightly with the romance and makes for a gripping read. We are introduced to other characters within Aegis Security and seeds are planted for future stories. I look forward to the next book in this series especially at the bargain price of $7.34.

Another listener complained about Hillary Huber's delivery of the story. It almost most put me off buying the book. I am glad I took the chance because I think Ms Huber did a great job with the reading of the story.
Read full review

- Lia "I love all genres of books. However, when I listen to audio books as I clean, garden, drive they are better with a lot of heat!"

Nowhere near as good as book 2

I'd read book 2 and really liked it so was looking forward to this one but was disappointed. I never felt anything for any character.
Perhaps the narration had a lot to do with that. The second book had a male, maybe they did that because they realized the problem. Even though he was hyper, it was conducive to the story. This narrator had a nice narration voice UNTIL she spoke as a character. Especially the male. TOO soft spoken and not as all masculine. It was also too soft spoken for scenes that needed emotion. Why did everyone have a southern drawl?
I like sex but these characters had no depth & only thought about it over & over & over. They were supposed to be professionals but sure didn't have much control of their thoughts. Halfway through I started fast-forwarding through those scenes because they were flat.
Read full review

- Laurie Carroll

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-08-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio