Executive Treason : The Executive Series

  • by Gary Grossman
  • Narrated by John McLain
  • Series: The Executive Series
  • 21 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The secret terrorist organization that came within a heartbeat of installing its agent as President of the United States in Executive Actions is back with a new (and more deadly) plot to destabilize the U.S. government. The mugging and murder of a female White House staffer leads Secret Service agent Scott Roarke to the elusive and mysterious assassin who manages to always stay one step ahead of him. But as the plot unfolds, new clues about the assassin's past come to light, and they just may give him the tools he needs to catch his quarry.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I love this series!

The novels in this series start a bit slowly and they are long, but they are more than worth the time. Executive Treason in Book 2 in the 3 novel Executive series. Executive Command is up next in the series, but I plan to listen to at least one other book first.

The Executive series could be considered suspense thrillers or espionage thrillers, but I now believe they are best characterized is political thrillers. The novels deal with the position of president in the US in a dangerous and unpredictable world where major issues are sure to occur. The issue of order of replacement is faced head on in real world crisis situations. The possibility of foreign governments meddling in US elections is another topic explored in depth. The subject matter and the way the author handles it is fascinating. And there are periods of very intense suspense. The primary characters are very well developed.

Narration has been criticized in some reviews. From my perspective John McLain does a superb job.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

Things happen in threes

Great series and it never missed a beat, the characters get bigger and bolder with every book. The author never stops leaking new information about all the characters and he invites you to look into the characters thoughts and figure out what to do next
Read full review

- Allen Anthony "No comment"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-29-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios