Evil Never Dies : Lizzy Gardner

  • by T. R. Ragan
  • Narrated by Kate Rudd
  • Series: Lizzy Gardner
  • 9 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Private investigator Lizzy Gardner believed in law and order once. But after losing a loved one to a killer and watching too many vicious predators game the system and walk free, she's traded flawed justice for perfect vengeance.
Together with her tough and trusted assistants, Lizzy is tracking down a list of Sacramento's worst offenders and dealing out the payback they deserve. But she may be lethally outmatched by a new criminal, a murderer the papers have dubbed the Sacramento Strangler. This ritualistic serial killer is dropping corpses and cryptic clues at a shocking rate - and he's growing bolder and bloodier the longer he's at large.
In the suspenseful finale to the Lizzy Gardner series, bestselling author T.R. Ragan's gutsy heroine lashes out against the relentless onslaught of evil as she desperately fights to hang on to her own humanity.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

What happens next?I don't want this series to END!

Any additional comments?

This was/is such a good series but I didn't get the feeling of completion. I know the description says this book is the finale BUT I still got the feeling that there was unfinished business. This story has an awful lit going on, two mysteries being solved and personal inner turmoil with all the main characters. Lizzie gives up the PI business and I can't say why without giving away something but it looks like someone from her inner circle will be taking it over. I also just don't see her just walking away. All I can say is if you like this series so far then this one will not disappoint you. I would not read it as a stand alone because there is a lot of background that fill out the characters.
Highly recommended.
If you find this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

Read full review

- shelley

The best, and final, novel in a wonderful series!!

T. R. Raran ended the Lizzy Gardner series with Evil Never Dies which is the best book in an excellent series. At least she indicated in her end notes in the Kindle version that this is the last book in the series unless she changes her mind.

As with other books in the Lizzy Gardner series this novel is set in Sacramento and the cases include serial murders. Evil Never Dies has more complexity than other books in the series. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Evil Never Dies and all six novels in the Lizzy Gardner series.

Narrator Kate Rudd is, as always, outstanding.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio