Everyone Pays

  • by Seth Harwood
  • Narrated by Christina Traister, R. C. Bray
  • 8 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Before joining homicide, Detective Clara Donner spent years on vice alongside the runaways and vulnerable women who walk San Francisco's streets. She thinks she's seen the worst things people can do - until she's assigned to investigate a particularly ruthless serial killer.
As the body count rises and a pattern emerges - each victim is known for his brutal abuse of women - Donner follows the killer's trail across the city. In spite of a nagging sense that the world may be better off without these men, she pursues every lead. When Donner finds a damaged girl with links to both the killer and his prey, she wonders if this new witness is the key to unraveling these murders or another victim left in the killer's wake.
From bestselling author Seth Harwood comes a new psychological thriller set in the dark underbelly of San Francisco.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Full-Circle, Psycho-Serial-Killer Thriller

Have you listened to any of Christina Traister and R. C. Bray ’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I liked Christina and R.C.'s alternating first-person delivery.

Any additional comments?

Detectives Donner and Hendrix feel real as they pursue, and are stalked, by their religious, righteous, multiple-murder fugitive. Gory at times, but not overwhelmingly so, author Seth Harwood leads us through a gutter tour of San Francisco—dead drug dealers, mutilated prostitutes, and all the while our social life-starved, badge-bearing heroes are fighting for their oaths at first, and then for their lives. This is a full-circle, psycho-serial-killer thriller.

Read full review

- Mark L. Berry

Loved it

The narrators did a wonderful job. The story kept the suspense alive. I recommend it to anyone wanting to step out of their own world to escape and appreciate the blessings of a normal life.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer JB

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-26-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio