Regular price: $21.31

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.
When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger. At the end of his last investigation, when he thought it was all over and justice had been served, he discovered that not everyone had been rescued, but he was shot before he was able to tell anyone.
Special Agent Kate Coppola has recently moved to Cincinnati. She says she's chasing a promotion, but she's actually running away from a heartache. She's found the recordings from Decker's last investigation and has been at his side at the hospital while she tries to put together the pieces. Together they will search every dark corner to find the kidnapped children and bring their captors into the light.
©2016 Karen Rose Hafer (P)2016 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Mrs. S. A. Lynch on 11-08-16

Fantastic story from a brilliant storyteller

Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version of this book as I enjoy the audio editions of these books. They have a good narrator who conveys the essence of the story.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Every Dark Corner?

In the supermarket and the car park Mallory's terror is almost tangible.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

It is so difficult to choose one scene from some many; the whole book is excellent. I think the scene when the very diminutive Delores stands on a sofa and whistles to restore some order to a room full of mainly over active men.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, I certainly wanted to get through it all in one sitting, but at nearly 22 hours that was never going to be possible.

Any additional comments?

I love these books and am always sad when I finish one of Rose's books because I know I will have to wait for a new one, but it is always well worth the wait. Fortunately, they also meet my personal test of being a great book which is that I can enjoy the books over and over again.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful


By Janette O'Hanlon on 05-10-17

tense

what a boom. fa on long drive. tears and tension. couldn't get to the end quick enough and was so good.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Fiona M. on 04-23-17

Bit heavy on the mills and boon

Crime story good but the book is made slow going due to detailed and complex relationships. It's the third book in serious and the extent of who ends up with who is unbelievable as is the sub themes of victims being pRt of their own cases when involved with police investigating. The three books in series are all pretty similar and therefore a bit predictable.

Read More Hide me

By Amazon Customer on 02-03-17

Every Dark Corner

I like how Karen Rose introduces characters into her book who then become main characters in her next book.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc