Regular price: $15.98

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Prague, 2015. Herbert Biely, aged hero of the Prague Spring, stands on the brink of an historic victory, poised to reunite the Czech and Slovak Republics 26 years after the Velvet Revolution. The imminent Czech elections are the final stage in realising his dream of reunification, but other parties have their own agendas and plans for the fate of the region.
A shadowy collective masked as the innocuous European Union Institute will do anything to preserve the status quo. The mission of institute operative Peter Lowes is to prevent reunification by the most drastic of measures. Yet Peter is not all that he seems. A deeply troubled man desperate to escape the past, his resentment towards himself, his assignment and his superiors deepens as he questions not just the cause but his growing feelings for the beautiful and captivating mission target.
As alliances shift and the election countdown begins, Prague becomes the focal point for intrigue on an international scale. The body count rises, options fade, and Peter's path to redemption is clouded in a maelstrom of love, deception and murder. Can he confront his past to save the future? Escape to Perdition is perfect for fans of Le Carre.
©2015 James Silvester (P)2014 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Colin C. Crawford on 10-02-17

Atmospheric thriller

Great writing and story - made me revisit the history of the Czech Republic. In the light of Brexit it certainly raises questions as to whom is pulling the strings. I just hope the follow-up book appears on audible soon.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Richard on 07-11-16

Great Read!!

I usually go for action rather than political thrillers, but I found Escape to Perdition very compelling. I couldn't wait to get back into the car for the next instalment.

Great characters, story and background all wrapped up in one neat package.

A great first novel from Silvester and I look forward to more of the same!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews