• Enter a Murderer

  • By: Ngaio Marsh
  • Narrated by: Anton Lesser
  • Length: 3 hrs and 44 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-03-10
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.2 (20 ratings)

Regular price: $11.18

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $11.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The crime was committed on stage at the Unicorn Theatre, when an unloaded gun fired a very real bullet; the victim was Arthur Surbonadier, an actor clawing his way to stardom using blackmail instead of talent; the suspects included two unwilling girlfriends and several relieved blackmail victims. The stage was set for one of Chief Detective Inspector Alleyn's most baffling cases.
From 'the doyenne of traditional mystery writers' (New York Times) comes classic British crime writing in the vein of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham.
©1935 Ngaio Marsh (P)2010 Hachette Digital
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Regina on 06-23-10

Boring

This story never finds its groove. It reads like a plot summary instead of a plot.

Read More Hide me

1 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Juanita Fogarty on 01-28-17

Optional

Great story and very well brought to life by Anton Lesser. Plenty of twists and drama.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews