Enter a Murderer

  • by Ngaio Marsh
  • Narrated by Anton Lesser
  • 3 hrs and 44 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The crime was committed on stage at the Unicorn Theatre, when an unloaded gun fired a very real bullet; the victim was Arthur Surbonadier, an actor clawing his way to stardom using blackmail instead of talent; the suspects included two unwilling girlfriends and several relieved blackmail victims. The stage was set for one of Chief Detective Inspector Alleyn's most baffling cases.
From 'the doyenne of traditional mystery writers' (New York Times) comes classic British crime writing in the vein of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Boring

This story never finds its groove. It reads like a plot summary instead of a plot.
Read full review

- Regina

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-03-2010
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK