Eat What You Kill

  • by Ted Scofield
  • Narrated by Armand Schultz
  • 8 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Eat What You Kill, by Ted Scofield, Evan Stoess is a struggling young Wall Street analyst obsessed with fortune and fame. A trailer-park kid who attended an exclusive prep school through a lucky twist of fate, Evan's unusual past leaves him an alien in both worlds, an outsider who desperately wants to belong. When a small stock he discovers becomes an overnight sensation, he is poised to make millions and land the girl of his dreams, but disaster strikes and he loses everything.
Two years later a mysterious firm offers Evan a chance for redemption, and he jumps at the opportunity. His new job is to short stocks - to bet against the market. But when the stock goes up and he finds himself on the brink of ruin once again, another option presents itself: murder. At a moral crossroads, Evan must ask himself - how far will a man go for money and vengeance?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fast Past Thriller That's Thought Provoking!

What did you love best about Eat What You Kill?

Loved it! I am a huge fan of thrillers whether they be espionage, legal, crime etc. Not only did Eat What You Kill have a great page-turning story, but it also has great thought provoking dialogue. Scofield's dark humor and pop references top it all off to make this a highly entertaining read. I am a huge fan of the narrator Armand Schultz and he once again delivers a compelling performance with Eat What You Kill.


What other book might you compare Eat What You Kill to and why?

Fans of Brad Thor, Stephen Frey and Lisa Scottoline will love this book.
Also, fans of Ayn Rand and Atlas Shrugged will enjoy the many references in this story.


What does Armand Schultz bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Armand is one of my favorite narrators. He really brings his characters to life. He did a fabulous job representing the different voices of the protagonist Evan Stoess and his internal dialogue.


Read full review

- C. Smith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-26-2014
  • Publisher: Recorded Books