Dying Games : Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mysteries

  • by Steve Robinson
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Washington, DC: Twin brothers are found drowned in a Perspex box, one gagged and strapped to a chair. It's the latest in a series of cruel and elaborate murders with two things in common: the killer has left a family history chart at each crime scene, and the victims all have a connection to genealogical sleuth Jefferson Tayte.
Hoping his insight and expertise will help solve the case, the FBI summon Tayte back to the capital. But as he struggles to crack the clues, the killer strikes again - and again. Tayte is known as the best in the business, but this time he's up against a genealogical mastermind who always seems to be one step ahead.
With the clock ticking and the body count rising, Tayte finds himself racked with guilt, his reputation and career in tatters. The killer is running rings around him; is it only a matter of time before he comes for the ultimate target?
This is the sixth book in the Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mystery series, but can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fast pace and entertaining

What I like is a book that sucks you in right from the start. It is all go and keeps moving. Its so refreshing to read - in this case listen - to something that has such a different plot to most who dunnits.
Read full review

- Peter

Do the obvious thing

I've enjoyed listening to this series, JT is an affable guy, and maybe that's part of the problem. With this last book there seems to be a lot of carnage without the corresponding angst. More than once the plot seemed to be more contrived to show off genealogy techniques than to save a life. And, more than once, I found myself wondering why on earth they didn't just do the obvious thing. Still, it's a fun read (listen) and I'm sure I'll buy into the next book when it comes out.
Read full review

- Beth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-04-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio