Double Shot : Goldy Bear Culinary

  • by Diane Mott Davidson
  • Narrated by Barbara Rosenblat
  • Series: Goldy Bear Culinary
  • 10 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Diane Mott Davidson has taken readers by storm with clever mysteries filled with tantalizing plots and mouthwatering recipes. In her 12th novel, her tastiest tale yet, the ingenious storyteller whips up a rich souffle of murder and mischief.The governor of Colorado has commuted the prison sentence of Goldy Schulz's ultra-handsome, ultra-charming, ultra-venal ex-husband, Dr. John Richard Korman, otherwise known to Goldy as the Jerk. He's released, and soon afterward Goldy becomes the victim of threats, rumors, and violence.
Then there's a murder and suspicion centers on Goldy. Suddenly, she is faced with the challenge of running her successful catering business while fending off two persistent detectives.
Caught in a web of secrets and lies that can tear her family apart, Goldy must use all of her considerable powers of detection to find the real killer before she herself becomes a target.


What the Critics Say

Romantic Times Award Winner - Best Amateur Sleuth, 2004
"The divine diva of the culinary cozy returns with a crime novel that will have fans of Goldy Bear Schulz, caterer and caffeinated sleuth, cheering as they race for the nearest pastry shop." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Double Shot

I loved the book. However, I often found myself distracted by the sounds of the reader turning pages, rustling papers and making many unidentified noises. At one point I found myuself spending more time solving the mystery of what were the irritating background sounds than in solving the mystery ofwho killed the Jerk.
Read full review

- Val

Annoying Narration

The story was good but the narrators constant swallowing and slurping sounds drove me bonkers. I would give the story itself a four but the narrations is a one.
Read full review

- Angela

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-22-2004
  • Publisher: HarperAudio