Don't Close Your Eyes

  • by Holly Seddon
  • Narrated by Mandy Williams, Elizabeth Knowelden
  • 10 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A juicy, powerful book featuring twin sisters who have drifted apart and the shocking family secrets that bind them - for fans of The Woman in Cabin 10 and I Let You Go.
When the past knocks, someone must answer.
In a bustling suburban neighborhood in Kent, England, sits an unassuming house. There is no sign of life behind the unwashed windows, but Robin Marshall is inside. Driven by fears and obsessions, racked by anxiety, Robin is frantically pushing her body through punishing workouts, eating little, haunted by what happened to her family when she was a girl. Robin's only connection to the outside world is through her rear windows and the lives she spies upon in the apartment house across the way. Then a stranger starts pounding on her door.
Sarah Marshall is Robin's twin, estranged from her sister after their parents' betrayal and a violation at the hands of a man she should have been able to trust. Sarah has recently lost custody of the child she loves more than anything and has set off on her own, hoping that somewhere in England she can find Robin, the braver twin, the rock star, the survivor, the savior.
These two young women, polar opposites, cannot go on unless they reckon with the past. While Sarah, slowly unraveling, searches for her sister's hiding place, Robin sees another life hanging in the balance in the lighted windows across the way. It is a life only Robin can save - as long as she never looks away.
In a novel that is stunning in its twists, shocks, and gripping psychological suspense, two sisters find themselves on the razor's edge of sanity. Untold secrets, a ghastly lie, and suffocating guilt hold them back. Only one astounding act can set them free. And one last revelation will leave listeners gasping in surprise.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

DON'T CLOSE YOUR EYES

If you could sum up Don't Close Your Eyes in three words, what would they be?

FAMILY BAGGAGE SUCKS!


What did you like best about this story?

AT THE END WHEN ROBIN REALIZES...


What does Mandy Williams and Elizabeth Knowelden bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

THE VERY DIFFERENT CHARACTERS OF COURSE!


If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN GLASS HOUSES...


Any additional comments?

ANOTHER EXCELLENT NOVEL BY MS. SEDDON.

Read full review

- Kindle Customer

I just couldn't get into it.

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

I kept turning if off as I just couldn't get my head into the story. I found myselff distracted.


What was most disappointing about Holly Seddon’s story?

The lack of 'gotcha' I need to keep reading.


What three words best describe Mandy Williams and Elizabeth Knowelden ’s performance?

The voice of Sarah (Elizabeth Knowelden) I found irritating.


If this book were a movie would you go see it?

Nope


Any additional comments?

I'm guided by reviews as Audible readers genuinely critique a book in a fair and balanced manner. I must have missed something very important in this book as reviews we're generally positive. The book just wasn't for me.

Read full review

- Robyn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-04-2017
  • Publisher: Random House Audio