Doc Savage #1: Flight into Fear : The Wild Adventures of Doc Savage

  • by Lester Dent, Will Murray
  • Narrated by Michael McConnohie
  • Series: The Wild Adventures of Doc Savage
  • 7 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this first adventure of Doc Savage, he is targeted for assassination by the Kremlin and fated for a confrontation with a nemesis more violent and vicious than any he has faced before, the Man of Bronze must evade a faceless executioner known only as The Red Widow - a mistress of disguise and empress of pain, as well as a soul-devouring human spider prepared to strike without warning.
Chapters: #1 Death Sentence; #2 War Talk; #3 Unwelcome Welcome; #4 Moonwinx; #5 Bronze Man; #6 Unpleasant Discovery; #7 Arrest; #8 Moonwinx, Actual; #9 The Useful Widow; #10 Rendezvous in Evanger; #11 Two Black Sheep; #12 A Wall Closing In; #13 Violence for Breakfast; #14 Passenger Unknown; #15 Dark Encounter; #16 The Shortening Rope; #17 The Bottom Fell Out; #18 Flight; #19 Journey into Mystery; #20 Tundra Turmoil; #21 Kill a Red Widow; #22 The Moon Winked Back.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Doc Savage. "Flight Into Fear"

I was extremely disappointed with this story as the main character, was not recognizable as most of the characters idiosyncrasies have been dropped. Things like Doc never portrays emotions, the sound he made(trilling) when he is thinking or had made a discovery. Another thing was bringing him into modern age, fighting Russians, give me a break.That is not the Doc Savage that we grew up with and know and love.
Read full review

- Christian Treiber

Poor portrayal of Doc Savage.

This story had so many errors about Doc that it was like hearing a story about a completely different character. The narration was okay, but as a Doc Savage fan of over 45 years, the story was a disappointment.
Read full review

- Dix

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-20-2016
  • Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC