• by Eryk Pruitt
  • Narrated by Eryk Pruitt
  • 6 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Calvin Cantrell searches for meaning in life and believes he stumbled across it when approached by Tom London to murder his meddling ex-wife. However, Calvin discovers things about both himself and Corrina London during his trip to Dallas to do the deed - things that have horrible repercussions to himself and the small town from which he hails. Meanwhile, Tom London feels the noose tighten as both the local Sheriff and his current wife begin putting together puzzle pieces after Corrina's horrific murder. And could Rhonda Cantrell's disastrous luck with men do more damage to the community than her serial killer husband or philandering lover?
Every so often, literature offers us a glimpse of where humanity succeeds.
This is not that story.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A must read (listen)

What about Eryk Pruitt’s performance did you like?

I love it when an author reads their own material.

Any additional comments?

"You lack a certain wherewithal to do this kind of thing"

Such a rich cast of seemingly random characters in this game of chess, but they all have a part to play and boy, how they all tie together like tight little sutures. What looks simple on the outside actually harbors a hot, gooey complex center as the given facts start to wear through to show the actual truths, as these random pieces start to fit together perfectly in a twisted Ed Gein style puzzle.

Thrills, chills, gore, sex, depravity, and a little bit of heartbreak, this is exactly what you need in your life. Eryk Pruitt is a fresh voice in literature, yeah I said it literature, and I hope he sticks around for a while. "Dirtbags" is a donkey punch to the head and one hell of a read. Check it out.

Read full review

- zachary

Wonderfully subversive with interesting characters

Full of humor, and the book's narration is easy to listen to. I highly recommend.
Read full review

- JK

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-22-2015
  • Publisher: KV Works