Die for Me: A Novel of the Valentine Killer : For Me

  • by Cynthia Eden
  • Narrated by Emily Beresford
  • Series: For Me
  • 10 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Katherine Cole thought her fiancé was the perfect man - until he turned out to be the perfect killer. He left his victims stabbed through the heart holding a telltale single red rose and was deemed the Valentine Killer. Three years ago he vanished. Now he’s back. And he’s hunting the one who got away.
In New Orleans, Katherine dared to hope she was finally safe, yet somehow he found her. This time, Katherine won’t just sit silently by; she’ll do anything to stop the monster she once loved, even trust the sexy cop promising to keep her safe.…
Detective Dane Black never lets his emotions interfere with the job, even as the Valentine Killer surfaces in New Orleans to stalk his prey. But when Dane agrees to protect the killer’s ex-fiancée, he can’t ignore the passion kindling between them. After a single unforgettable night binds them body and soul, Dane won’t rest until Katherine is safe in his arms - and the Valentine Killer is dead.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good romance suspense

It was a little predictable as some of the reviews suggest, and, yes, everyone was a little stupid at times but there were some surprises and a nice romance. Just an enjoyable listen wondering who was going to be the next victim and why.

The narrator did okay, although she could work on the male voices.
Read full review

- Zulu

Don't understand the bad reviews

I loved this book and love this series. Cynthia Eden does a great mystery. I didn't find the book or the series to be predictable and didn't completely put all the pieces together until the end. I had a few "suspects" and the killer turned out to be one of the three I thought it would be. Overall a very good read, kept me interested and on edge through the entire book. The romance side is also good, with just the right amount of steam.
Read full review

- Luv2Read

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio