Die Twice

  • by Andrew Grant
  • Narrated by John Lee
  • 7 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Drawing comparisons to Robert Ludlum and his own brother, Lee Child, Andrew Grant cuts a new path through the crime-thriller genre, continuing to test the limits in this groundbreaking series.
Obliged to leave New York City in the aftermath of his previous mission, David Trevellyan is summoned to the British Consulate in Chicago - to the same office where, just a week before, his new handler was attacked and shot by a Royal Navy Intelligence operative gone bad. Assigned the job of finding the rogue agent and putting an end to his treacherous scheme, Trevellyan soon finds that once again, his only hopes of saving countless innocent lives lie not within the system, but in his own instincts and skills. Trust is an illusion—trust the wrong person, and it could get you killed.


What the Critics Say

“Trevellyan is macho enough and deadly enough to satisfy the most jaded thriller fan.” (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is the continuation of the book "Even" by Grant. The story bogged down at times and I felt I was being dragged along from problem to problem. I had the real villain figured out before I reached the middle of the story. Did enjoy the musings about his training and how it applied to the current situation. The reader was so so. Not a book I would go out of my way to read. Read it because the author is the brother of Lee Child.
Read full review

- Jean

It kept me awake

Hmmm, well, all I can say is this reader really destroys dialog. At times I had no idea which person was talking, he reads as if the book was written without any punctuation of any kind, just one long run on sentence. As for the story itself, three stars is all I can muster for it, I had the ending figured out long before the ending came and by that time I was still listening just for the confirmation that I was right.
Read full review

- Dennis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-11-2010
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.