Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Introducing Caine: Rapid Fire. Lightning fast reads, rapid fire action. Devil's Due is a high-speed rush of thrills and suspense....
Thomas Caine is a dangerous man.
A former CIA assassin, he was burned, betrayed, and left for dead. Now, he struggles to stay off the grid, and hides from his dark past in the seedy underworld of Pattaya, Thailand. But when human traffickers detonate a bomb in a crowded Thai market, it sets off a chain reaction that drags Caine out of the shadows.
This new syndicate has taken the one person Caine has sworn to protect, and the vengeful former assassin will wage a bloody one-man war to get her back. Soon, he finds himself taking on the Russian mafia, and an insane criminal warlord who believes he is the devil himself. Can Caine use his deadly skills to defeat these new enemies, and help an honest cop save a group of kidnapped girls before the clock runs out?
Find out in this explosive introduction to the Thomas Caine thriller series. Fans of Jason Bourne and Jack Reacher will love Thomas Caine! Reviews say: "The next Jason Bourne, or James Bond! A burning page turner, swift and intense! If you love action...Caine and Warren are your team!"
Listen to this audiobook and enter the thrilling world of Thomas Caine today!
©2016 Andrew Warren (P)2016 Andrew Warren
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By shelley on 08-20-16

Excellent start to a new series.

Any additional comments?

This book follows in the footsteps of quite a few vigilante protagonists that have come before with a very similar back story. Thomas Caine, he's ex CIA assassin, betrayed and now living off the grid in Thailand. He is loyal, has powerful connections, goes by an alias and although he has the skills, he wishes to remain anonymous but will intervene to right the wrongs that affect those he considers his friends. In this book there is a group of Russian mafia who are kidnapping young prostitutes with the intention of selling them into slavery. When one of Caine's friends (a bar girl/prostitute) goes missing he declares war on who ever took her.
This book has plenty of nonstop action and ends with a lead in to the next book in what is sure to become a really good series.
Although I have read some complaints about the narration I thought the narrator did a fine job and would most certain listen to him again.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so. Thank You.

Read More Hide me

10 of 12 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Trudy Owens on 12-19-17

Narration destroys the enjoyment

This short story is set in Thailand. The narrator does an excellent Thai accent; even the Thai girls speaking English sounded so good I had to check if there were other people doing them. Every once in a while you hear the falsetto, but overall, these voices and the accent are superb. The Russian accents are not so good. And then when Kang and Cain fight, you can't tell who's getting beat because the names sound the same.

However, the rest of the narration is awful, just awful. Mr. Anderson has no grasp of natural sentence intonation, emphasis, or the meaning of commas. Almost every a is pronounced /ā/, as if there were some intended emphasis. He puts a hard g on the ends of words like hang or sing, so that when the girl throws her bag over her shoulder, it sounds like: she slunk her purse over her shoulder. But the worst is the commas. When descriptions include two words separated by a comma, Mr. Anderson stops. Dead stop. Longer than is called for by a period, to wit:

He saw the short. (pause, pause) Stout man walk into the room.
With soft. (pause, pause) Slow steps, he traced the smell.
Her eyes traversed his tight. (pause, pause) Taut muscles.

This is so prevalent that it interrupts the story and causes confusion and great annoyance to the extent that it was actually hard to tell if the writing was good or amateurish.

But in the end, when you get over the narration, you realize it really is a good story with a good hero. It ends with the setup for the volumes to come. It does not tell us about Cain's betrayal and the reason he is off the grid, but we can expect that to come. We know that he now owes a debt which may cost more to pay off than he expected. And we know that the Russian mob and the Thai/Burmese gangs will be after him. So expect some great action and heroism! Just hope for a new narrator.

Read More Hide me

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Emily on 12-31-16

Devil's Due

I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.
This book is pretty fast paced and attention grabbing. Good story line and good writing, it was a good novel.
The narrator was good, and keeps your attention, especially when a woman speaks and it changes narrator for a few seconds.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc