Regular price: $14.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Introducing Caine: Rapid Fire. Lightning fast reads, rapid fire action. Devil's Due is a high-speed rush of thrills and suspense....
Thomas Caine is a dangerous man.
A former CIA assassin, he was burned, betrayed, and left for dead. Now, he struggles to stay off the grid, and hides from his dark past in the seedy underworld of Pattaya, Thailand. But when human traffickers detonate a bomb in a crowded Thai market, it sets off a chain reaction that drags Caine out of the shadows.
This new syndicate has taken the one person Caine has sworn to protect, and the vengeful former assassin will wage a bloody one-man war to get her back. Soon, he finds himself taking on the Russian mafia, and an insane criminal warlord who believes he is the devil himself. Can Caine use his deadly skills to defeat these new enemies, and help an honest cop save a group of kidnapped girls before the clock runs out?
Find out in this explosive introduction to the Thomas Caine thriller series. Fans of Jason Bourne and Jack Reacher will love Thomas Caine! Reviews say: "The next Jason Bourne, or James Bond! A burning page turner, swift and intense! If you love action...Caine and Warren are your team!"
Listen to this audiobook and enter the thrilling world of Thomas Caine today!
©2016 Andrew Warren (P)2016 Andrew Warren
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By shelley on 08-20-16

Excellent start to a new series.

Any additional comments?

This book follows in the footsteps of quite a few vigilante protagonists that have come before with a very similar back story. Thomas Caine, he's ex CIA assassin, betrayed and now living off the grid in Thailand. He is loyal, has powerful connections, goes by an alias and although he has the skills, he wishes to remain anonymous but will intervene to right the wrongs that affect those he considers his friends. In this book there is a group of Russian mafia who are kidnapping young prostitutes with the intention of selling them into slavery. When one of Caine's friends (a bar girl/prostitute) goes missing he declares war on who ever took her.
This book has plenty of nonstop action and ends with a lead in to the next book in what is sure to become a really good series.
Although I have read some complaints about the narration I thought the narrator did a fine job and would most certain listen to him again.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so. Thank You.

Read More Hide me

8 of 9 people found this review helpful


By Ashanti on 09-07-16

A Good, Straight Forward, Action Story.

Devil’s Due is a straight forward action story about former CIA agent, Thomas Caine. This short story is a prequel to “Tokyo Black,” book one in the Thomas Caine series. Living off the grid in Thailand after being betrayed by his agency, Thomas becomes embroiled in the affairs of human traffickers, the Russian mafia and a warlord who thinks he’s the devil. If you like the action/suspense genre that features ex government agents and exotic locals then you should give Devil’s Due a read/listen.

Bryan L. Anderson does the narration for this story and for the most part, does a fine job, but there is, (at least on my audio copy), a strange effect that almost sounds like one of those devices that distorts the voice. I’ve heard Mr. Anderson’s voice on another book that I own and although they are close, there is a difference. Maybe it’s the recording environment or the recording equipment used. Overall, it wasn’t a deal breaker for me, but I did notice it.

Finally, this audio book was provided by the narrator at no cost in exchange for an honest review, courtesy of Audio Book Blast.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Emily on 12-31-16

Devil's Due

I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.
This book is pretty fast paced and attention grabbing. Good story line and good writing, it was a good novel.
The narrator was good, and keeps your attention, especially when a woman speaks and it changes narrator for a few seconds.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc