Degree of Guilt : Christopher Paget

  • by Richard North Patterson
  • Narrated by Alexander Adams
  • Series: Christopher Paget
  • 18 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Christopher Paget is a trial lawyer with a famous past. As a young investigator he brought down a president. It cost him his relationship with Mary Carelli. Fifteen years have passed while Paget raises their son, seeking privacy. Until a murder changes everything.Now a television journalist, Mary is charged in an eminent novelist's death. Her defense is attempted rape, and she wants Paget to defend her. But a fateful question remains: was it self-defense...or murder?


What the Critics Say

"One intense courtroom clash after another....An intelligent and gripping thriller." (Washington Post)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A must listen for most

This is a good book. It is well written and read. The characters are intense and the relationships handled in the story complex. The plot dwells around rape and sexual abuse, but the book is also about the way multiple relationships function while handling complex issues. There are powerful husband-wife, son-father, girlfriends, friends and more relationships scenes in the book that may touch you. And, yes there is a super plot full of suspense and excellent courtroom drama with an intelligent judge who became one of my favorite characters in the book. Who, why, how did it question in the book makes it even more gripping.

It is a classic thriller that provided me with a great time!
Let not the size of the book nor the year of publication give you second thoughts?download now and you will not be disappointed.
Read full review

- Rajesh

Degree of Guilt

There must have been a book prior to this one that contains the story between Christopher Paget and Mary Carelli and I didn't read it. I kept feeling like I was missing some information. I kept having to fill in the blanks with what I thought must have happened.
Read full review

- Patricia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-24-2004
  • Publisher: Books on Tape