Deep in the Night : Alexander Ranch

  • by Marla Josephs
  • Narrated by JC Brazil
  • Series: Alexander Ranch
  • 5 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lela and the Alexanders are back on another case. The bodies are coming in fast and things between Lela and Jordan are heating up. The team will have to race against the clock to stop the murders and crack the case.
Once we were all in position, I visually scanned the house at the end of the street. I had to use night vision goggles to get a good feel for the place while everyone else could use their regular eyes. Once I had the lay of the land, I probed around the back of the house where I couldn't see. There was one lowly guard out there. The guard began to make his way back to the front of the house, leaving the back completely unguarded. That's when I sent the signal for all teams to move in.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Volume 3

What did you love best about Deep in the Night?

Book 3 in the Alexander Ranch Matter series. The folks at the ranch investigate issues involving those who can "drain" life energy from "normals" and turn it into a crime. The main character Lela is a novice psychic who helps them solve their cases. A well written paranormal mystery with a dose of romance on the side.

Read full review

- trixie

Keeps Getting Better!

The Alexander Ranch series just keeps getting better with each book and this, the third book in the series is my favorite… so far! Lela and the Alexanders are on the hunt for a serial killer, maybe two! It’s definitely a great mystery story with a lot of suspense added and it’s not just the thrill of tracking down the killer, but also watching, with fascination the burgeoning romance developing between Lela and Jordan.

I must admit, I’ve had to warm up to the cautious and standoffish way Lela is in her relationship with Jordan. They definitely have chemistry, but the thing about Lela is, she refuses to be ruled by emotion or physical compatibility. Poor Jordan, will he ever learn that Lela is like a porcupine and when you get her riled up you’re gonna be gingerly removing those quills, that are inevitably coming your way! Let’s just say that both Lela and Jordan have some serious issues to work on, I’m rooting for them.

JC Brazil is the narrator of this audiobook and I’m always a little hesitant when I see that the author changes narrators in the middle of a series. My worry was unfounded, JC Brazil did a fantastic job, her pacing was perfect and the time just flew by listening to this audiobook, that is just under six hours in length. I will definitely be on the lookout for more from this narrator. The audio production quality was clear and free of errors.

I look forward to the release of the fourth book in the series.

This audiobook was gifted to me exchange for an unbiased review!
Read full review

- Lynda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2016
  • Publisher: Marla Josephs