Deceptive Measures : The Rachel Scott Adventures

  • by Traci Hohenstein
  • Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith
  • Series: The Rachel Scott Adventures
  • 5 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When professional missing-persons investigator Rachel Scott receives an anonymous tip that her own missing daughter, Mallory, is alive and living with a family in Atlanta, she wastes no time in pursuing the lead. When she arrives to find a house that has been hastily abandoned, she begins to suspect just how frighteningly organized the plot behind her daughter's kidnapping really is.
Meanwhile, back home in Miami, Rachel's colleague, Stacy Case, is investigating an illegal child-adoption ring that could be connected to Mallory's disappearance. But just as Stacy is on the verge of blowing the case wide open, she disappears. With Stacy missing and Rachel in Atlanta, Rachel's team at Florida Omni Search must hunt down the ringleaders before Mallory is gone for good.
In the heart-pounding fifth installment in the Rachel Scott series, the stakes have never been higher.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I'm a sucker for this kind of book!

I'm a retired man married 47 years who lists my occupation on my tax form as "spoiling grandchildren". My grandchildren will tell you I take my occupation seriously. This book, #4 in the Rachel Scott series, is about her daughter who was kidnapped 6 years ago at age two and adopted by another couple. Scott has been searching for her daughter for six years. Along the way she has established a company successfully dedicated to finding lost children. Scott finally finds out her daughter is alive. Getting Mallory, her daughter, back is not easy. This wonderful novel involves intense suspense right up to the end. Narration of the first three novels in the series was by whiny Angela Dawe. This book is narrated by the excellent Emily Sutton-Smith. I recommend this novel. The earlier novels in the series provide some helpful background, but Deceptive Measures stands alone fine.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-16-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio