Deception : Ollie Chandler

  • by Randy Alcorn
  • Narrated by Roger Mueller
  • Series: Ollie Chandler
  • 11 hrs and 21 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ollie Chandler is a brilliant and quick-witted homicide detective whose First Law is: "Things are not what they appear." So when a university professor is found murdered and the motive looks like revenge, a stunning discovery leads him to an unimaginable conclusion. Could the murderer be a fellow homicide detective? As Ollie probes deeper, another detective is murdered. What is the root of this jumbled, deceptive mess of lies and secrets? Jake Woods returns from Deadline, and Clarence Abernathy from Dominion in this heart-pounding murder mystery bristling with tension and suspicion. Deception will take you to heaven and hell and back again...breathless to discover the truth.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book, fun

If you like Colombo, this books is for you. Great story. It does have a Christian theme so don't download this book and complain about that. It brings a nice mix of the need for salvation and the things that typically trip people up. Great suspense and surprise. Enjoy the listen
Read full review

- Joseph

Fun Read

Some reviewers have appeared upset that this book is based on a Christian world view and that Audible did not make that clear. But I've listened to a lot of books that were pushing New Age or some other doctrine and were simply listed as Sci Fi or fiction etc. with no hint as to the author's philosophy. So at least Audible is consistent. Besides it would be impossible to classify every book based on the world view of the author and unfair to mark only books written by authors who are Christians for special labeling.

The bottom line is that Alcorn has done a nice job in writing a hard boiled detective novel that is clean and wholesome. It was interesting, thought provoking and just plain fun. And I should also mention that the narrator did a great job and his voice characterizations made this an easy listen. In my opinion definitely worth a credit.
Read full review

- Jim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-15-2009
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio