Death & the Gravedigger's Angel : Auction Block Mysteries

  • by Loretta Ross
  • Narrated by Amanda Ronconi
  • Series: Auction Block Mysteries
  • 7 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Death and Wren bid on answers to the mysteries of love and war.
When former army medic Tony Dozier is accused of killing a member of the hate group that disrupted his wife's funeral, the prosecution charges premeditated murder, and the defense claims temporary insanity. Former marine Death Bogart and auctioneer Wren Morgan think there's more to the story.
They're both led to the long-abandoned Hadleigh House, where Wren begins preparing the contents for auction but ends up appraising the story behind an antique sketchbook. As Wren uncovers the century-old tale of a World War I soldier and his angel, Death finds a set of truths that will change...or end...their lives.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Bible verses throw down, BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I'm so glad I was listening to this when I wound up at the D.C. Veterans hospital ER! Everyone around me was kind of miserable, including myself. Then THE BIBLE VERSES THROW DOWN started and I began to laugh out loud so much, I covered my mouth and then the staff thought I was choking.
Whew, got that out.
The story, the characters, the flow of the reader, I loved everything thing about this story.
Death and Wren are most definitely in love.
Keystone Brothers Auctions are still insane and Eric The Idiot still thinks he's got it going on but in this story he's still the idiot with not an ounce of anything going on other than stupidity.
It never lagged, slowed down.
Oh, and the Bogart Brothers are killin' it, if horses don't kill these macho men first!
Read full review

- sonia

I rarely give 5 stars--but this book deserves it

I have read the first 2 books and felt it was a beginning to a nice series, but book 3 has raised the bar. With the wit and writing talent of Loretta Ross's, paired with Amanda Ronconi's snarky narration, this story is a must.

This series takes place in a backwater community in Missouri. Death Bogart, (private-eye and X marine) and Wren Morgan, (auctioneer), are dating (with thoughts of the future) now. Death, finds himself in a position to help an X soldier, who has been accused of murder; while Wren is packing up and inventorying a big old house for auction.

Here you will find new characters added as a multi layered story continues. You will be happy with the interactions, and plot as it unfolds.

Spoiler--OMG--the last scene of Chapter 9. And 2 quotes I will remember when I think of this book----"I think the Grandmas broke him!" AND "We always have made a good team, me and Doris. She calls down heaven and I raise hell." When you read this book, you will agree with me, with laughter accompanying.
Read full review

- LOYL-00

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios