Death of a Gossip : Hamish Macbeth Mysteries

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Antony Ferguson
  • Series: Hamish Macbeth Mysteries
  • 4 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When society widow and gossip columnist Lady Jane Winters joined the fishing class, she wasted no time in ruffling the feathers - or was it the fins? - of those around her. Among the victims of her sharp tongue and unladylike manner was Lochdubh Constable Hamish Macbeth. Yet not even Hamish thought someone would permanently silence Lady Jane's shrills - until her strangled body is fished out of the river. Now, with the help of the lovely Priscilla Halburton-Smythe, Hamish must angle through the choppy waters of the tattler's life to find the murderer. But with a school of suspects who aren't ready to talk and dead women telling no tales, Hamish may be in over his head, for he knows that secrets are dangerous, knowledge is power, and killers usually do strike again. Includes the bonus story "Knock, Knock You're Dead".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Death of a Gossip

A great book for Hamish fans. This one started it all! I loved it! Next!
Read full review

- Julian L. Padgett

flat story, reading, experience

love the Macbeth series, but this first one really wasn't good. definitely improves further into e series.
Read full review

- C. Wall

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.