• Death Sung Softly

  • The Sam Prichard Series Volume 2
  • By: David Archer
  • Narrated by: Mikael Naramore
  • Series: Sam Prichard, Book 2
  • Length: 5 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 12-24-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: David Archer
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.2 (133 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Meet retired cop, Sam Prichard. Sam opens his practice as a private investigator, and gets his first real case almost instantly: Find Barry Wallace, a local rock singer who was on the verge of making it big, and vanished suddenly! When Barry's body turns up minus his head and hands, the case becomes ominous, and now he has to find a killer, instead! The evidence comes together, and leads to the discovery of the missing body parts on the estate of a well-known talent agent, who stood to gain a lot of wealth if Barry had only agreed to sign the contract he had arranged, and the man is arrested for murder. But Sam gets a bigger surprise when that same man hires him to prove his innocence, and Sam follows a convoluted trail of clues to discover who really killed Barry, and wanted to frame the agent for the crime! Meanwhile, Sam has blundered into taking a job as the new lead singer for Barry's band, and may be on the edge of a whole new career for himself! Come along for the ride, and you'll get to hear Sam Prichard sing his heart out!
©2015 David Archer (P)2015 David Archer
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 01-16-16

Very light and entertaining mystery!

Death Sung Softly is Book 2 in the Sam Prichard series. At 5 hours in length these books are short, too short for the price in my opinion. Although they are mysteries, this book is more about relationships. Character development is superb. This audiobook contains some complete and original high quality songs which is unusual, but adds to interest. The Kindle version of the novels in this series sell for $2.99 rather than more than the cost of a Audible credit, so I'll likely continue the series on Kindle.

The series is about an ex-police detective whom was shot on the job and forced to take disability. He becomes a private detective. He was single but is now engaged to his much younger computer expert who has a 4 year old daughter. The ex-detective is also a musician. The narration of the audiobook is simply outstanding.

My one complaint is that the audiobooks in the series are overpriced by about $6. The price is $14 or one credit.

Read More Hide me

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Andrea Mammes on 07-07-16

David Archer leading us into the future through Audible

Wow, what a novel idea to include some beautiful songs sung by a gifted artist in the narrative. Excellent combination of investigative work and a warm romance... worth listening to.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc